Sunday Breakfast Juice

I have been a little absent as I have been surrogate mumming my 3 month old niece, so I have a nice backlog of gibberlicious things to post. I thought I would start with Sunday morning. We started the day with liquid deliciousness (the non-alcoholic kind). I have been making smoothies for my sister all week to keep her well nourished so she could fulfill her dual function as brain (phd workshop) and boob (baby milk machine). I had forgotten how much I like smoothies. And how easy and quick they are as breakfast drinks.

Dean wasn’t feeling up to yoghurt, so I made a very simple banana and pawpaw smoothie.

Ingredients:

  • 2 bananas
  • a section of pawpaw (see pictures)

Thats all. I have been pumping the cinnamon and yoghurt and and and all week, so decided to just do fruit for a change. I think sometimes we forget how damn good it tastes on its own. I blended them with my blendy stick, and voila. OK, I did garnish them with strawberries.

I also regularly make fresh juice filled with all sorts of juicable fruit and veg. Accompanying the smoothie was a carrot, apple, cucumber, orange and lemon juice. I juiced the carrot, apple and cucumber. I squeezed 2 oranges and half a lemon and added it to the juice.

I ground fresh beans for coffee and took a tray back to bed with some leftover lemon cake I had made the previous day, and carried on watching Fantastic Mr Fox. I also played a bit of Tetris. Dean bought one of those old plastic game consols for his circuit bending experiments, so before he chopped it up into a million pieces and put it together again so it does something else, I got a few obsessive games of Tetris in. I love Tetris so very much.

And then we got ready for the Bunny Barometer. The top 10 bunny chows were being judged at Blue Lagoon…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Juice and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

