Tomato, cucumber, avo and herb gazpacho

I have never made a gazpacho before. Essentially what it is, is a liquidized salad – which I always found somewhat off putting. But it was delicious and super quick and simple to make.

Ingredients:

  • 3 jam tomatoes
  • half a cucumber
  • 1 avo
  • half a green chilli
  • 1 clove of fresh garlic
  • juice of 1 lemon
  • handful of basil and parsley
  • feta to garnish
  • olive oil to garnish

I was hungry and very uninspired with very few things in the fridge, aside from a drawer full unripe of avos and a garden full of herbs. So I scrounged together whatever I could find and liquidized it together into a soup. I did peel the tomatoes and cucumber before pureeing everything.

I probably made enough for 2 people, but I was alone and I am greedy so I ate it all. I would have shared a round of feta between the two bowls, but instead I crumbled the whole thing into one and half ate, half slurped the bowl clean.

Vegan version: leave out the feta from the garnish.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Salad, Soup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

