Kiwi, banana, pear, orange and granadilla smoothie

It was still dark when I made this smoothie. I even tried to take the picture on the blue table to pretend it was a chipper smoothie morning. You can still see the darkness creeping in at the edges. Winter mornings are cold and painful things. I have always been one of those annoying morning people, awake before I went to sleep; much to the horror of sleeping-in-ers. But in my dark cocoon room in the cold, the thought of walking all the way across the house to freezing toilet seat, fills me with dread.

But I get up anyway, and seeing as I have had a cold and am slightly anemic I am trying to pump myself full of vitamins.

Ingredients:

  • 2 kiwis
  • 1 banana
  • 1 pear
  • juice of 3 oranges
  • 1 granadilla / passion fruit

Peel and chop the kiwis, pear and banana into a blender container. Add the orange juice and blend together. Cut the granadilla in half and scoop half into each glass. The seeds freak me out a little, but the taste is great.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Juice and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kiwi, banana, pear, orange and granadilla smoothie

  1. astrid says:

    yum – gimme!

Leave a Reply

